Select Page

No Hat For Jo

 

 

 

No Hat For Jo

 

 

 

New songs from old men.

No hat 4 jo.. Acoustic guitar/banjo/drums & percussion..with a sprinkling of squeezebox,saw and harmonica….. New songs from old men.. A kind of punky skiffle, we call it piffle, with a soft underbelly and a modern folky aftertaste.. The songs are elemental In nature with human ideals and faults as a backdrop to the truth of living and thinking in a time of change, no change there then.. We are all about embracing the past , the present and the future’s comin’ look busy. No hat 4 jo

Studio Recordings

Live Performance

Druids Arms Christmas Party 2023

Gigs

 

Wednesday 14th Feb ❤️

Valentines night at the Lion & Lobster Hove 8pmish

Saturday 17th February

The Brunswick Winter Beer Festival  5:35 PM

Wednesday 20th March

Lewes Road Inn

Friday 12th April

The Constant Service Hanover Brighton 9pm

Thursday 18th April

Lion & Lobster Hove

Monday 22nd April

Amnesty Book Shop Brighton

Thursday 9th May

Bierhaus Brighton 9pm

Saturday 11th May

Private Party – Sussex Music Hall, Hassocks

Sunday 26th May

Brighton Festival Jubilee Square 8pm

Wednesday 12th June

Lewes Road Inn Brighton

Saturday 23rd November

Hurstfolk Festival The Hop Tub

 

 

 

Get in touch

2 + 8 =